New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for long term relationship

Christian women sold out to Jesus only.

Till death do us part. After 42 years of our faithful marriage, my wife, Sharon, succumbed to a brain tumor. Therefore, I feel empty and incomplete. I am ready to make any long term commitments in the immediate future. I am not looking for Sharon 2- I am looking for God’s will.
Let me introduce myself, I am unashamedly a wimpy, computer nerd. What I prize above everything and everybody is a relationship with God through Jesus the Christ- I am a sinner saved by grace who wants God’s mercy in my life on a daily basis. In my walk with God, I have (and will continue to) miss God’s mark. However, God wants children who are made of rubber- they bounce back each time they fall. Someone who has harden their heart, will eventually shatter during a fall (Matthew 21:44): And he who falls on this stone will be broken to pieces; but on whomever it falls, it will scatter him like dust.).

I practice chivalry. Opening doors for women comes naturally. But, because of booths at restaurants, I am sloppy about standing for a lady and pushing a chair under her. Just stand there a few moments, I will get the message. I believe in and practice pre and post martial handholding. Therefore, when we see each other, may I hold your hand? It is a habit I thoroughly enjoyed. I consider it a form of positive feedback. And there is that intergalactic issue that reverberates through time and space causing the destruction of untold civilizations and planets: Yes, I keep the toilet seat down!

What am I looking for in a woman, first and foremost, I want God’s will in our relationship. His will is the glue that holds couples together. Therefore, I am looking for a woman who will love Jesus more than me! It is my sincere desire to bring out the little girl in you. Then, I can get to know the real, inner you. I prefer (not absolute) someone who is 140 pounds or less.

Things I enjoy include kids, evangelism, reading and digging through God’s word, apologetics (Creation Science through Bible prophecy), seeing God working in a life, going to walk-in and drive-in movies, walks in the park, eating out (trying new cuisines), fresh air, water and amusement parks (I still ride thrill rides), picnics, dogs (they have to stay outside and everyone must wash-up after playing with them), sightseeing, and mathematics. Hobbies include history, model trains, and carnivorous plants.

I dislike phonies, flattery, manipulators, liars, bland food, undocumented computer code, poor instructions, control freaks, poorly written instructions, bad drivers, lying politicians, laziness,…
In my collection, I enjoy over ten thousand pieces of music consisting of: Contemporary Christian music dating back to its origins; Classical music; And, secular music dating from the mid-fifties to the mid-sixties.

The less government the better. If you ever hear socialism does not work, tell them they are wrong. Socialism does exactly what it is supposed to do- it completely controls the people and keeps them in a state of poverty and despair.
The difference between Republicans and Democrats (for decades now):
Democrats do what they say they will do. But, what they do does not do what they say it will do.
Republican do what they say they will do, when doing it does none thing. But, if doing it could do something, they don't do.

Will I hurt you if we start getting close? I promise you, I will. Since we are fallen beings and as you get closer someone, mistakes and hurts are unavoidable. It is what is done afterwards that is critical. God encourages (even demands) apologies and reconciliation- that is what is critical in a relationship.
I have no contagious health issues. However, I am dyslexic, suffer from chemical sensitivity, and have some incontinence issues (24/7 diapered, rarely needed- glad I am wearing them when I do need them).

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Interdenominational
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Cavalry Chapel

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playStrategy (ex: Tower Defense), Puzzle
I play onPC
My favourite games areTotal War; Stronghold; Hearts of Iron
I playOnce in a while
Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

My Life With A Disability

Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating, Making new friends
Please select any disabilities you may have. If your disability is not listed, you may enter it in the next step.ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Learning Disabilities, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome
List any other disabilities you have that were not listed previously.Chemical Sensivity; some incontinence issues (24/7
Do you play any sports?No
Is this your first time using a dating site that's dedicated to the Disabled singles community?Yes
Have you ever dated another person with a disability?No

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over a year
How long were you married?Over 20 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating, Making new friends
Do you have children?Yes
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Not important at all

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildSlender
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionIncontinence
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleScientist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsDad's Army; Gilligan's Island; Agents of SHIELD
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesMom's Night Out; Signs; That Darn Cat
Music typesRock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsDaniel Amos; Steve Taylor; Buddy Holly
Reading selectionNews, Comic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Horror, Humor, Instructional, Mathematics, Mystery, Political, Religious, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksAmerica B.C.; Evidemce That Demands A Verdict; The Lord of the Rings
Idea of funBeing around people who are not afraid to be themselves
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Gardening, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorStrange
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryDone most of my objectives

Views

Political viewsVery conservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeFind God's will and do it

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who will love Jesus more than me.
On the first dateNeutral meeting pace (e.g. restaurant) to start getting to know each other

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking