New here? Sign Up Have an account?

deeply spiritual bodybuilder, artist, and thespian

Male (57) looking for Male Denver, Colorado, United States

Education: BA in Humanities, Masters in Theological Studies, and working on a PhD in Human Services. Activities I enjoy: hiking, skiing, photography, home remodeling, landscaping, anything creative or crafty, singing, playing a variety of musical instruments, and various aspects of theater. I have also done public access television for more than two decades. I have five dogs, all named after knights of the Round Table (three dachshunds, a pitbull, and an Old English sheepdog) who are presently my only immediate family. I speak and read conversational German in addition to my native American English language and have also studied French (in college). I've been told that I'm an exceptional writer and have one self-published novel entitled "Troll Steps." International travel for me has included Europe, Australia, and Canada. What matters most to me in life is meaning and depth rather than superficial experience. I am passionate in several ways and absolutely honest. I was born on the day that Marilyn Monroe died and there are times when I think we might have "passed in the hallway and exchanged notes" about being an anomalous person.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityOther
BuildAthletic / toned
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusStudent
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job Titleinterfaith minister, artist, masseur, writer, etc.

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas
Favorite TV showsBones; Criminal Minds; Star Trek; etc.
Favorite movies typesDrama
Favorite moviesLadyhawke, Star Wars, StepMom, Powder, Dr. DoLittle (with Rex Harrison), Mr. Holland's Opus, Christmas Eve (starring Loretta Young), Mary Poppins, Nanny McPhee, The Sound of Music, etc.
Music typesCountry, Pop, New age, Folk
Favorite artistsJohn Denver, Abba, Don McLean,
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Instructional, Philosophy, Poetry, Religious, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksTroll Steps by Denver NeVaar, Walking on Water: Reflections on Faith and Art by Madeleine L'Engel, Walden by Henry David Thoreau, The Different Drum: Community Making and Peace by M. Scott Peck, etc.
Idea of funplaying with my dogs, hiking, skiing, cuddling with a boyfriend, watching a movie, working in the yard, riding my motorcycle on a pretty country road, etc.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Movies, Dancing, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeto create and operate an interfaith spiritual center for all of the greatest creative expressions of one's humanity are encouraged and supported.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerhonesty, first and foremost; industriousness; depth; spirituality;
On the first dateperhaps hiking, watching a movie and talking about it....