New here? Sign Up Have an account?

fait accompli

Male (33) looking for Male Portland, Oregon, United States

Someone who likes to make the most of it life. Try new things. Speculate on the future.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureButt
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusWork At Home

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsThe Slap, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Sherlock, and The Fall.
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Animation, Adult
Favorite moviesLegend, Mr. Nobody, The Way He Looks, Boys, Tell No One, Snowpiercer, and Howl's Moving Castle.
Music typesElectronic, Pop, Classical, Ambient, Dance
Favorite artistsMany, many, different artists, it's more about the songs than the artists, but a few are: Duo Raw, Sarah Brightman, HI Fashion, Madonna (early stuff), Enigma, and Sia.
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksWheel of Time series, Song of Fire and Ice (Game of Thrones), The Singularity is Near, Valdemar universe by Mercedes Lackey, and The Anatomy of Peace.
Idea of funDiscussing experiences and how they relate to bigger ideas. Sharing experiences of the usual kind like coffee, movie, eating out, and walks. Also coming up with fun projects to collaborate on or adventures to the coast or other distant places.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryWriting

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo explore ideas and their relationship to the world around me. And to rationalize the systems of society.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Boldness, Spontaneity, Money, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerOutgoing and spontaneous to balance out my characteristics. Who has passions and experiences I can learn from without necessary making them my own. I can be grounding and logical without being conservative or too constraining, so someone who would appreciate those traits. Open-mindedness is important. Traditions aren't as important as what works in reality, even if it's new or unusual.
On the first dateStart out at a coffee shop in an interesting location, talk for a while, and then go for a walk. If I really like someone things can go further on a first date, but generally it's good to pace things.