New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Kind guy with an interest in wine, food and entrepreneurship

I've been diagnosed with Asperger's at 34, which has changed my view on life. Before the sky was the limit and I achieved many of my goals, but stumbled on from time to time on apparently trivialities. I still have entrepreneurial ambitions, but have chosen to lead a more relaxed life. Thanks to luck and hard work before, I am in a position that makes this possible.

I have a degree in computer science and my work is my hobby. I love creating things that others enjoy or improve.

My hobbies include cooking, going out eating, good wine and travel.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBelgian
BuildAverage
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleCOO, CEO, IT-Consultant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies, I don't like TV
Favorite TV showsBreaking Bad
Better Call Saul
Rick and Morty
The Office (UK)
The Blackadder
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Documentary
Favorite moviesOne flew over the cuckoo's nest
Inception
Limitless
The Godfather
The Shining
Being John Malkovich
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Classical, Industrial, Punk
Reading selectionBiography, Business, Computers, Health, History, Instructional, Political, Science, Technical
Favorite booksDebunking Economics
Currency Wars
The Death of Money
The Family That Couldn't Sleep
The survival of the sickest
Idea of funGoing out for dinner
Wine tasting
Travel
Meeting interesting people
HobbiesLearning, Dining, Cooking, Cars, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, Going to a casino
Always wanted to tryMake my own wine

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeBeing a good father, husband and seeing the world

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomebody who is caring, calm and thoughtful. I don't like shouting or fighting, but rather have a calm discussion/argument.
I cannot stand smoke, so should be a non-smoker.
I am usually attracted to girls who don't fit in and have their quirks and peculiar interests. I can be fascinated by odd passions people have.
On the first dateI would reserve a classy restaurant with a kitchen to both our liking. As I am passionate about wine, I would order a fine wine where I could give some background information about if it would be a topic of interest.

During dinner I would like to know about my date's life and interests. I'll do the best I can to be a good listener and not bore her with longwinded stories about myself, but having Asperger's that can be tricky. Don't be afraid to change the subject if that happens :)

Since nobody noticed my Asperger's until my mid-thirties, my coping and social skills aren't that bad. I am good at putting people at ease and can adapt to the personality of the other, so you can be shy, bold or nervous. We'll have a pleasant time.