New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Writer disappoints with dull headline!

I'm a professional writer and nurse working in mLearning. I work full time from home, which is so much better than my last job in the OR (I loved the OR, but it was a lot of interaction). I am into film cameras, projectors and old film movies, and typewriters. I am learning to play the guitar. I have a cute pug.

I am a half-time single mom (I divorced 8 years ago). The kids are home one week, then gone the next week, rotating. I have a quiet roommate who is probably the youngest, smallest EMT in the volunteer fire department.

I'm hoping to meet new friends nearby.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Sigmund (Get it? He's my therapy dog!)
What breed is your dog?Pug
How old is your dog?Almost 1 year
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyMe
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Breeder

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlim
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthVery long
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleNursing Subject Matter Expert/Content Developer

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsSilicon Valley, Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey
Favorite moviesIndie movies, science fiction
Music typesFolk
Favorite artistsAvett Brothers, Beirut
Reading selectionBusiness, Computers, Health, Instructional, Reference, Science, Technical
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Photography, Travel, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeStaying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book
Always wanted to tryI enjoy traveling overseas, off the beaten path. I'd like to get a Eurail pass and explore for a month or two.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeto find peace within myself and be happy.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Empathy, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfulness